Slower drivers must stay to the right, under a Florida law that went into effect July 1. Thanks to the “Left Lane Law,” anyone driving 10 miles per hour below the speed limit in the left lane can be pulled over and ticketed. The fine is $60 plus court costs.
The goal of this new law is to keep traffic moving and reduce car accidents. Studies have shown that slow drivers are responsible for causing many crashes.
Hopefully traffic in Florida will flow more smoothly and crashes will decrease under the new law. But even with the new law, accidents caused by slower drivers will likely continue.
If you were injured in an accident due to a negligent driver, you might be able to get compensation for medical bills or other expenses. A Florida personal injury attorney can give you all the information you would need.
If you live in the Tampa area and have questions about a possible lawsuit, don’t hesitate to consult Disparti Law Group, P.A. Our firm has been representing accident victims for over 30 years, and we can help get you the compensation you deserve.
Because personal injury lawsuits can be filed only within a short period of time, don’t delay in getting in touch with us. You can call us toll free at 866-596-7638 or just fill out our online contact form.
Disparti Law Group, P.A., assists victims of personal injury accidents in Tampa, Holiday, New Port Richey, Spring Hill, Land O’Lakes, Tarpon Springs, Clearwater, St. Petersburg and surrounding areas.